Celebrating 25, 30, 40 & 50 years of personal membership!

by | Jun 27, 2017 | ALIA Awards, Membership Pins, SLWA, State Library of WA

As part of Library & Information Week, the State Library of Western Australia invited ALIA to take part in the Awards for Excellence presentation evening on Thursday 25 May 2017 to acknowledge the contribution and commitment of our membership.

Congratulations to the members of ALIA for your commitment and participation. This is what makes it a truly amazing profession, this passion for what we do.
– Margaret Allen, CEO State Library

Alongside the presentation of ALIA West’s 2016 Sharr Award and the Silver pins, the pins were presented by ALIA West Convener, Kym Andrews.

Congratulations to recipients of the 25 and 30 year pin

30 Year Pin | Above: Agnes Noronha, Carol Routley, Cheryl Hamill, Christina Burnop, Frances Hammond, George Cowcher, Julie Caddy, Julie Ham, Mary Phillips, Rosemary Spark, Robyn Edwards, Viv Barton |  Not present: Deanne Barrett, Richard Bickerton, Catherine Clark, Jean Coleman, Shirley Cowcher, Robyn Edwards, Julie Ham, Cheryl Hamill, Rosemary Hessell, Margaret Hetherington, Robert Hoffman, Gaye Holmes, Pim McCready, Linda McNamara, John Meyer, Gloria Spackman, Heather Stickland, Nareeda Tillman, Vicki Tkacz

25 Year Pin | Ross Withnell (Not present)

Congratulations to recipients of the 40 year pin

Above: Christine Richardson, Ian Stone, Imogen Garner, Kerry Smith, Noreen Kirkman 
Not present: Barbara Brook, Beatrix Byrne, Carmel Cleary, Susan Freeth, Duncan Furphy, Jane Jones, Anne Lindorff, Pamela Sotzik, Julia Stevenson

And a very special congratulations to recipients of the 50 year pin!

Above: Lennie McCall, Margaret Medcalf, Ruth Greble | Not present: Arthur Downing, Helen Gishubl, Norma Pollard, Maida Stern, Valerie Sutherland, Heather Treadgold, Ian Tweedie, Patricia Walker


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *